52nd Annual CMA Nominations announced in Nashville

ABC/Craig Sjodin

The nominations for the 52nd Annual Country Music Association Awards were announced live from Luke Bryan's 32 Bridge Food + Drink establishment in Nashville this morning by Luke, Sugarland and Dan + Shay. Chris Stapleton leads all nominees with five nods, including Entertainer of the Year.

Producer and musician Dan Huff got the second most nominations, four, while nine artists scored three each: Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Chris Janson, Miranda Lambert, Midland, Thomas Rhett and Keith Urban

The CMA Awards, hosted for an 11th time by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood, air live November 14 on ABC.

Here are the nominees:

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Kenny Chesney
Luke Bryan
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist
Miranda Lambert
Kelsea Ballerini
Carrie Underwood
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion

Single of the Year
Chris Stapleton, "Broken Halos"
Midland, "Drinkin Problem"
Jason Aldean & Miranda Lambert, "Drowns the Whiskey"
Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line, "Meant to Be"
Dan + Shay, "Tequila"

Song of the Year
Sam Hunt, "Body Like a Back Road"
Chris Stapleton, "Broken Halos"
Jason Aldean & Miranda Lambert, "Drowns the Whiskey"
Chris Janson, "Drunk Girl"
Dan + Shay, "Tequila"

Album of the Year
Chris Stapleton, From A Room: Volume 2
Kacey Musgraves, Golden Hour
Keith Urban, Graffiti U
Thomas Rhett, Life Changes
Dierks Bentley, The Mountain

Musical Event of the Year
“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne
“Dear Hate” – Maren Morris (Feat. Vince Gill)
“Drowns the Whiskey” – Jason Aldean (Feat. Miranda Lambert)
“Everything’s Gonna Be Alright” – David Lee Murphy (with Kenny Chesney)
“Meant to Be” – Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line
Music Video of the Year
“Babe” – Sugarland (Featuring Taylor Swift)
“Cry Pretty” – Carrie Underwood
“Drunk Girl” – Chris Janson
“Marry Me” – Thomas Rhett
“Tequila” – Dan + Shay

New Artist of the Year
Lauren Alaina
Luke Combs
Chris Janson
Brett Young

Musician of the Year
Jerry Douglas, Dobro
Paul Franklin, Steel Guitar
Dann Huff, Guitar
Mac McAnally, Guitar
Derek Wells, Guitar

Copyright © 2018, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Check Also

"This One’s for You" — and it’s about to become the biggest country record of the 21st century for Luke Combs

River House Artists/Columbia NashvilleLuke Combs is on the verge of having the most successful country album of the 21st century, according to Billboard. So far, his debut record, This One’s for You, has spent 35 non-consecutive we...