Alabama marks the 35th anniversary of "Christmas in Dixie" with new holiday album

BMGThis season, Country-Music-Hall of Famers Alabama will release their first all-new holiday album in more than twenty years.

The 15-track American Christmas includes four new songs written by the band members, as well as an update of “Christmas in Dixie,” which celebrates its 35th anniversary this year.

The new record comes just six months after Jeff Cook announced he’d scale back his live appearances as he deals with Parkinson’s Disease. Randy Owen and Teddy Gentry have continued to tour in his absence.

Here’s the complete track listing for American Christmas, which comes out October 6:

“Ain’t Santa Cool”
“Go Tell It on the Mountain” 
“Silent Night”
“Why Can’t Christmas Day Last All Year Long”
“Away in a Manger”
“Christmas Joy”
“First Christmas Without Daddy”
“Winter Wonderland”
“Greatest Gift”
“Jingle Bells”
“Remember Me”
“(I Wanna) Rock N Roll Guitar”
“Christmas in Dixie”
“Sure Could Use Some Christmas Around Here”
“Auld Lang Syne”

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved. 

Check Also

A divorce, a boyfriend and "The Weight of These Wings": Miranda Lambert lets fans inside her life during PBS concert

ABC RadioMiranda Lambert came to Nashville’s Marathon Music Works to record a new episode of the PBS show Front and Center, but she ended up delivering some of the most personal insights yet into both her split from Blake Shelton&n...