Brad Paisley headlining Live Nation’s first drive-in concert series

ABC/Richard Cartwright Brad Paisley is headlining Live Nation's inaugural drive-in concert series, Live from the Drive-In

The series sees Brad and fellow country stars Darius Rucker and Jon Pardi headlining shows in Indianapolis, Nashville and St. Louis next month from July 10-12.  

The social-distance-friendly shows include contactless ticket scanning, increased sanitation in the restrooms and more. There is a limit to four people per car, and each vehicle will have its own tailgating zone where fans can set up chairs and bring their food and drinks. The stage will be set up in the parking lot of each venue. 

Brad will perform at the Hollywood Casino Ampitheatre in St. Louis on July 10, while Jon sets up shop at Nissan Stadium. The following night, Brad will headline Nissan Stadium as Jon performs at the Ruoff Music Center in Indianapolis.

Darius is slated to take the stage at Nissan on July 12, the same night that Brad headlines Indianapolis.

Nelly, rock band Yacht Rock Revue and Pink Floyd tribute band El Monstero are also performing for the series. 

Tickets go on sale June 26 at 10 a.m. local time.

By Cillea Houghton
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Check Also

Old Dominion teases breezy new “Everything to Lose,” due out Friday

Old Dominion teases breezy new “Everything to Lose,” due out FridayABC/Image Group LAOld Dominion are gearing up to share more new music, and from the snippet they posted to social media this week, the next song they’ve got coming is a flirty, tropical summertime anthem.

“This is one y’all haven’t ever heard yet,” the group revealed on social media, posting a 30-second clip of their new song along with a portion of the lyrics. Called “Everything to Lose,” the tune focuses on the early stages of a new relationship.

“Everything that you do is driving me crazy / Dancing and singing along and it’s catching my ear, catching my eye,” the song begins. “Think that it’s been long enough, girl, you know I ain’t playing / So let’s blow this popsicle stand, girl, and kiss it goodbye...”

“Everything to Lose” will be the first taste of previously unheard music from Old Dominion since May, when they dropped three older songs that they’d written for previous projects but that didn’t make the cut.

The band released their self-titled third album in October of last year. That project includes hits like “Make it Sweet” and “One Man Band.”

By Carena Liptak
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

This is one y'all haven't ever heard yet. #everythingtolose is out tonight. #previouslyunreleased

— Old Dominion (@OldDominion) July 2, 2020