Brett Eldredge is teasing more new tunes off his upcoming album, ‘Sunday Drive’

ABC/Ida Mae AstuteLast month, Brett Eldredge shared a new single called “Gabrielle,” explaining that it was the first taste of a new album called Sunday Drive. Next up, he let fans hear two more new tunes, called “Where the Heart Is” and “Crowd My Mind.”

While fans will have to wait until July 10 to hear Sunday Drive in full, Brett took to social media this week to offer another glimpse into his new record.

In a two-pack of teaser videos, Eldredge shared snippets of four of the tunes on the record, and also shared an incomplete track list. Two of the featured songs were “Where the Heart Is” and “Crowd My Mind,” which are tracks one and four, respectively.

But the two other songs teased in the clips are as-yet unheard. Those are “The One You Need” and “Magnolia,” which are tracks two and three on the album.

It looks like Brett is holding out just a little longer before sharing the songs in their entirety, and he’s remaining tight-lipped on the rest of the album, too.  But he did have one more detail to share: While the track list is blank, he revealed that there are a total of 12 songs on the project.

Brett previously explained that he wrote Sunday Drive during a year-long process of reflection, which included an extended break from social media and a weeks-long, self-imposed solo writing retreat in a California beach cottage.

By Carena Liptak
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Check Also

Old Dominion teases breezy new “Everything to Lose,” due out Friday

Old Dominion teases breezy new “Everything to Lose,” due out FridayABC/Image Group LAOld Dominion are gearing up to share more new music, and from the snippet they posted to social media this week, the next song they’ve got coming is a flirty, tropical summertime anthem.

“This is one y’all haven’t ever heard yet,” the group revealed on social media, posting a 30-second clip of their new song along with a portion of the lyrics. Called “Everything to Lose,” the tune focuses on the early stages of a new relationship.

“Everything that you do is driving me crazy / Dancing and singing along and it’s catching my ear, catching my eye,” the song begins. “Think that it’s been long enough, girl, you know I ain’t playing / So let’s blow this popsicle stand, girl, and kiss it goodbye...”

“Everything to Lose” will be the first taste of previously unheard music from Old Dominion since May, when they dropped three older songs that they’d written for previous projects but that didn’t make the cut.

The band released their self-titled third album in October of last year. That project includes hits like “Make it Sweet” and “One Man Band.”

By Carena Liptak
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

This is one y'all haven't ever heard yet. #everythingtolose is out tonight. #previouslyunreleased

— Old Dominion (@OldDominion) July 2, 2020