Dierks Bentley leading Country Music Hall of Fame’s Songwriter Session tonight

ABC/Mark LevineDierks Bentley is participating in the Country Music Hall of Fame's virtual Songwriter Session tonight. 

In addition to providing an intimate performance, the "What Was I Thinkin'" hit maker will host a Q&A with viewers, providing insight into his songwriting process. Dierks is set to perform a trio of his hit songs: "Come a Little Closer," "Drunk on a Plane" and "I Hold On."  

The weekly series allows country fans to engage with the artists and songwriters behind the genre's biggest hits. The session will take place on the Hall of Fame's Instagram Live at 9 p.m. ET. 

Songwriter Bob DiPiero, who's scored cuts by George Strait, Tim McGraw and Reba McEntire, will take part in Songwriter Sessions in the coming weeks. Past participants include Tenille TownesLindsay Ell and Eric Paslay

By Cillea Houghton
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Check Also

Old Dominion teases breezy new “Everything to Lose,” due out Friday

Old Dominion teases breezy new “Everything to Lose,” due out FridayABC/Image Group LAOld Dominion are gearing up to share more new music, and from the snippet they posted to social media this week, the next song they’ve got coming is a flirty, tropical summertime anthem.

“This is one y’all haven’t ever heard yet,” the group revealed on social media, posting a 30-second clip of their new song along with a portion of the lyrics. Called “Everything to Lose,” the tune focuses on the early stages of a new relationship.

“Everything that you do is driving me crazy / Dancing and singing along and it’s catching my ear, catching my eye,” the song begins. “Think that it’s been long enough, girl, you know I ain’t playing / So let’s blow this popsicle stand, girl, and kiss it goodbye...”

“Everything to Lose” will be the first taste of previously unheard music from Old Dominion since May, when they dropped three older songs that they’d written for previous projects but that didn’t make the cut.

The band released their self-titled third album in October of last year. That project includes hits like “Make it Sweet” and “One Man Band.”

By Carena Liptak
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

This is one y'all haven't ever heard yet. #everythingtolose is out tonight. #previouslyunreleased pic.twitter.com/L7kiYjHsk0

— Old Dominion (@OldDominion) July 2, 2020