Drake White delivers "Pieces" of his sophomore album May 4

BMLG RecordsDrake White’s follow-up to his debut album, Spark, will be the new EP Pieces, which comes out digitally May 4.

The Alabama native co-wrote two of the project’s five tracks, “Happy Place” and “The Best Is Yet to Come.”

“I love writing that’s very simple, but it’s like, ‘Oh, I know exactly what you’re talking about,’” Drake says. “I’m infatuated with words and trying to arrange them in a way that would make my heroes proud.”

Old Dominion’s Brad Tursi had a hand in crafting the EP’s opening track, “Girl in Pieces.”

Drake scored his biggest hit so far in 2016 with the top-15 “Livin’ the Dream.”

Here’s the complete track listing for Pieces:

“Girl in Pieces”
“Grandpa’s Farm”
“Happy Place”
“Nothing Good Happens After Midnight”
“The Best Is Yet to Come”

Copyright © 2018, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Check Also

Listen now: Eric Church is a "Desperate Man" with a "Heart Like a Wheel"

ABC/Image Group LA Eric Church continues to preview new tunes from his Desperate Man album, but this time, he’s offering something new. As he’s done with the tracks “Some of It” and “Hangin’ Around,&rd...