Nashville notes

Burke/Triolo Productions/ThinkstockSam Hunt dropped an acoustic version of his current single, “Hard to Forget,” last week. The radio version of the song is currently a top-five hit.

Tractor Supply Company has unveiled its exclusive new line of Miranda Lambert’s MuttNation pet treats. Called “On the Farm,” the collection consists of nutritional, natural snacks for both cats and dogs.

Lauren Alaina has put a new spin on her single, “Getting Good,” releasing a duet version of the tune with Trisha Yearwood.

Tenille Townes has dropped her highly-anticipated debut album, The Road to the Lemonade Stand. The project features her breakout single, “Somebody’s Daughter.”

Cassadee Pope has shared two new songs: “Let Me Go” and “Built This House.” The new music is the first taste of Cassadee’s next album, Rise and Shine, which is due out on August 7. 

Ryan Hurd just dropped his new EP, EOM. The project features an acoustic take on his single, “Every Other Memory.”

By Carena Liptak
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Check Also

Old Dominion teases breezy new “Everything to Lose,” due out Friday

Old Dominion teases breezy new “Everything to Lose,” due out FridayABC/Image Group LAOld Dominion are gearing up to share more new music, and from the snippet they posted to social media this week, the next song they’ve got coming is a flirty, tropical summertime anthem.

“This is one y’all haven’t ever heard yet,” the group revealed on social media, posting a 30-second clip of their new song along with a portion of the lyrics. Called “Everything to Lose,” the tune focuses on the early stages of a new relationship.

“Everything that you do is driving me crazy / Dancing and singing along and it’s catching my ear, catching my eye,” the song begins. “Think that it’s been long enough, girl, you know I ain’t playing / So let’s blow this popsicle stand, girl, and kiss it goodbye...”

“Everything to Lose” will be the first taste of previously unheard music from Old Dominion since May, when they dropped three older songs that they’d written for previous projects but that didn’t make the cut.

The band released their self-titled third album in October of last year. That project includes hits like “Make it Sweet” and “One Man Band.”

By Carena Liptak
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

This is one y'all haven't ever heard yet. #everythingtolose is out tonight. #previouslyunreleased

— Old Dominion (@OldDominion) July 2, 2020