New Duo High Valley Let Fans Pick the Songs for their Warner Nashville Debut

Atlantic / Warner Music NashvilleAs new duo High Valley’s breakthrough hit “Make You Mine” approaches the top-25, Brad and Curtis Rempel are unveiling the track list for their Warner Nashville debut, Dear Life. The Canadian brothers actually let their fans participate in the song selection process, through their High Valley mobile app.

“This album is like a letter to life,” Brad explains, “asking questions about the future, saying what we’re thankful for, but also admitting that it’s going by so fast and we’re hanging on for dear life!”

If you pre-order the project now, you’ll be able to download five tracks -- one a week until its November 18 release.

Here’s the complete song listing for High Valley’s Dear Life:

“She’s with Me”
“Dear Life”
“I Ain’t Changin’”
“Make You Mine”
“Don’t Stop”
“The Only”
“Roads We’ve Never Taken”
“I Be U Be”
“Memory Makin’”
“Young Forever”

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Check Also

Watch now: Florida Georgia Line says "Meant to Be" CMA Awards performance will be "super-powerful"

Watch now: Florida Georgia Line says "Meant to Be" CMA Awards performance will be "super-powerful"ABC/Kelsey McNeal"Meant to Be," Florida Georgia Line's record-breaking collaboration with Bebe Rexha, is nominated for Single and Musical Event of the Year at Wednesday's CMA Awards.  While the duo and Bebe have teamed up to perform "Meant to Be" at a number of other awards shows in the past year, FGL's Brian Kelley says the one they're doing Wednesday night will be the best yet.

"We've got a different type of performance scheduled. We've got a little surprise, a little different version of it, but it's gonna be super-powerful," Brian tells ABC Radio.

"We're just excited about getting out there, performing together," he adds. "We've done it a couple of times, but I think this'll be the best, this'll be the most powerful and we're just excited about seeing the faces of our friends and family and fans....seeing their reactions and [hearing] their thoughts."

Between the two categories in which the song's nominated, Tyler Hubbard knows which one he'd rather win: Single of the Year.

"I think that song just deserves some recognition," he tells ABC Radio. "I think it'd be cool to get up there and share a stage with Bebe -- just to share that moment, I think it'd be really special."

He adds, "That song's changed our life, all three of our lives, and it's just unexpected and very, very cool to see what that song's done this year and how it's connected with our fans and continued to inspire us." 

Tune in to see which trophies, if any, "Meant to Be" wins when the 52nd Annual CMA Awards air live from Nashville on ABC Wednesday at 8 p.m. ET.

Copyright © 2018, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.