Stovall elected as Development Authority chairman

The Development Authority of Elbert County, Elberton and Bowman met Thursday and elected Jim Stovall as its new board chairman for fiscal year 2019.
Skip James was re-elected as vice chairman; Jason Smith, who had been serving in a dual capacity as chairman, was re-elected as treasurer; Executive Director Rusty Warner was re-elected as the board’s secretary; and Rob Leverett was reappointed as attorney for the authority.

Check Also

Athens car dealership to bar employees from wearing Nike apparel at work

A letter given to employees of Acura & Volvo of Athens has sparked controversy for …